Stone Belt is a nonprofit organization that provides resources and supports for individuals with disabilities. Established in 1958, it is the oldest and largest agency of its kind in
south-central Indiana.

Giving
People A Voice

Principles
of Service

  1. Self-determination is essential
  2. Learning creates empowerment
  3. All people have contributions to make
  4. Positive supports provide the best long-term results
  5. Home life must be self-directed
  6. Employment is a fundamental part of adult life
  7. Social life and relationships help create quality of life

Our
Mission Statement

We believe in the uniqueness, worth and right to self-determination of every individual. Therefore, it is our mission, in partnership with the community, to prepare, empower, and support people with developmental disabilities and their families to participate fully in the life of the community.

Agency Leadership

Leslie Green
Leslie GreenChief Executive Officerlgreen@stonebelt.org
Janessa Gerber
Janessa GerberDirector of Family Supportsjgerber@stonebelt.org
Julie Miller
Julie MillerDirector of Supported Group Livingjmiller@stonebelt.org
Ward Brown
Ward BrownChief Financial Officerwbrown@stonebelt.org
Bitta DeWees
Bitta DeWeesDirector of Service Developmentbdewees@stonebelt.org
Nancy Smith
Nancy SmithDirector of Supported Livingnsmith@stonebelt.org
Susan Hoard
Susan HoardChief Information Officershoard@stonebelt.org
Karen Freeman
Karen FreemanDirector of Manufacturingkfreeman@stonebelt.org
Ilese Sabelhaus
Ilese SabelhausDirector of Supported Livingisabelha@stonebelt.org
James Wiltz
James WiltzDirector of Milestonesjwiltz@stonebelt.org
Susan Russ
Susan RussDirector of Lifelong Learningsruss@stonebelt.org

Board of Directors

Carol Bodnar
Carol Bodnar
Mike Horvath
Mike Horvath
Carol-Anne Hossler
Carol-Anne Hossler
Vicki Borrelli
Vicki Borrelli
Hal Turner
Hal Turner
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Trish Sterling
Trish Sterling
Michael Melby
Michael Melby
Justin Harrison
Justin Harrison
Michael Ely
Michael Ely
Amy Cornell
Amy Cornell
Jason McAuley
Jason McAuley
DJ Masson
DJ Masson
Nancy Owen
Nancy Owen
Mary Green-Higgins
Mary Green-Higgins
Anne Higley
Anne Higley
verticallogo_black_transparent_sm.png

2815 East 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47408

Phone:       812-332-2168
Toll-Free:  888-332-2168
TDD:            812-323-4632
Fax:             812-323-4610

Follow Us

Image
Image
Image
Copyright © Stone Belt Arc 2018. All Rights Reserved.

Search