Stone Belt hosts record crowd for 2017 Annual Celebration

Clients and staff honored with awards; community partners recognized

Stone Belt hosted its most popular event of the year—the 2017 Stone Belt Annual Celebration—on September 25 at the Monroe Convention Center.

More than 500 people attended the celebration. Bloomington Mayor John Hamilton and Kim Dodson, executive director of The Arc of Indiana, were guest speakers at the event.

Here are the award winners from the celebration:

Community Partner Award – IU Police Department

Community Partner Award – Knights of Columbus

Client Self-Determination Award – Shannon McCoy

Staff Self-Determination Award – Zachary Coleman

Client Empowered Learning Award – Jason Truelock

Staff Empowered Learning Award – Madeline Webster

Community Partner Award – Jim Kenny

Client Outstanding Contributions Award – Carla Mann

Staff Outstanding Contributions Award – Tim Boling

Outstanding Volunteer Award – Wendy Bowler-Travis

Client Positive Supports Award – Luke McAtee

Staff Positive Supports Award – Jennifer Johnson

Client Self- Directed Home Life Award – Rhonda Haley

Staff Self-Directed Home Life Award – Vonnie Moore

Client Employment Award – Amber Teulker

Staff Employment Award – Karey Bauer

Client Quality of Life Award – Steven Hubbard

Staff Quality of Life Award – Team Luttrell

Visionary Leadership Award – Julie Miller

Elbert Johns Self-Advocate Award – Jason Harris

Steven Warren Hero Award – Johnathan Hyde; Room 100—Eric Ford, Marjorie Erwin, Hannah Peach, Shannon Walls, Beth Frye, Sophia Broyer, Angel Lowe, Allison Pack, Christy Roux