About

Stone Belt is a nonprofit organization that provides resources and supports for individuals with disabilities. Established in 1958, it is the oldest and largest agency of its kind in
south-central Indiana.

Woman with developmental disability holds a handmade centerpiece and smiles with a member of her staff.

What We
Believe

We believe in the uniqueness, worth, and right to self-determination of every individual. Therefore, it is our mission, in partnership with the community, to prepare, empower, and support people with developmental disabilities and their families to participate fully in the life of the community.
Make Donation

Make Donation

Help us continue the good work we do for people with developmental disabilities by making your one-time or sustaining gift.
Advocate With Us

Advocate With Us

As government funding continues to jeopardize supports to people with disabilities, join us in advocating state and federal legislature to protect their interests.
Join Our Team

Join Our Team

Make a difference in the lives of people with developmental disabilities when you come to work with us.
Become A Volunteer

Become A Volunteer

Give back to your community by positively impacting the lives of individuals with developmental disabilities.

A Glimpse at Stone Belt

Giving People a Voice

Self-Determination is Essential

Our Mission Statement

Agency Leadership

Leslie Green
Leslie GreenChief Executive Officerlgreen@stonebelt.org
Janessa Gerber
Janessa GerberDirector of Family Supportsjgerber@stonebelt.org
Julie Miller
Julie MillerDirector of Supported Group Livingjmiller@stonebelt.org
Ward Brown
Ward BrownChief Financial Officerwbrown@stonebelt.org
Bitta DeWees
Bitta DeWeesDirector of Service Developmentbdewees@stonebelt.org
Nancy Smith
Nancy SmithDirector of Supported Livingnsmith@stonebelt.org
Susan Hoard
Susan HoardChief Information Officershoard@stonebelt.org
Karen Freeman
Karen FreemanDirector of Manufacturingkfreeman@stonebelt.org
Ilese Sabelhaus
Ilese SabelhausDirector of Supported Livingisabelha@stonebelt.org
James Wiltz
James WiltzDirector of Milestonesjwiltz@stonebelt.org
Susan Russ
Susan RussDirector of Lifelong Learningsruss@stonebelt.org

Board of Directors

Anne Higley
Anne Higley
Mike Horvath
Mike Horvath
Carol-Anne Hossler
Carol-Anne Hossler
Vicki Borrelli
Vicki Borrelli
Hal Turner
Hal Turner
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Trish Sterling
Trish Sterling
Michael Melby
Michael Melby
Justin Harrison
Justin Harrison
Michael Ely
Michael Ely
Amy Cornell
Amy Cornell
Jason McAuley
Jason McAuley
DJ Masson
DJ Masson
David Cole
David Cole
Mary Green-Higgins
Mary Green-Higgins
Nancy Owen
Nancy Owen
Cyndi Johnson
Cyndi Johnson
Christine Talley-Haseman
Christine Talley-Haseman
verticallogo__rgb_web2.jpg

Partnerships

Image
Image
Image
Image

Follow Us

Image
Image

Stone Belt Arc is the local chapter of The Arc in Monroe County. The Arc is committed to all people with intellectual and developmental disabilities realizing their goals of living, learning, working and fully participating in the community. The combined strength of local Arcs, The Arc of Indiana and The Arc of the United States makes The Arc the largest national community-based organization advocating for and serving people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families. Learn more about The Arc by visiting www.arcind.org and www.thearc.org.

Copyright © Stone Belt Arc 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Search